Training course high altitude touring beginners

450,00 incl. value added tax

Taschachhaus | Ötztal Alps | Tyrol

Item Number: 20190930_High Touring Course-1 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Training high tours beginners Ötztal Alps Tirol

We teach the basics of independent mountaineering in glaciated high mountains. This includes not only rescue techniques in the event of a crevasse fall, but above all the do's and dont's in terms of rope techniques on different surfaces (rock, ice, snow), taking into account the steepness of the terrain. And to avoid getting into trouble in the first place, planning support tools for tour planning and healthy self-assessment play a decisive role.

So a lot of input, which we convey with you at the base Taschachhaus at the foot of the Wildspitze in 4 days.

Training high altitude touring beginners - focus

  • Tour planning and management
  • Orientation
  • Alpine dangers
  • Materials science
  • crevasse rescue, self-rescue
  • Crampon technique, pick technique
  • Glacier rope team

Support point

Taschachhaus | Ötztal Alps | Tyrol

Meeting place

Hotel Gundolf | Tieflehn 19 | Pitztal | Tyrol

Arrival

Additional information

Additional costs

Overnight+meals at the Taschachhaus:
see https://www.taschachhaus.com

Requirements

- Healthy in the mountains
- Membership of the Alpine Club
- Surefootedness in scree terrain
- Climbing up to UIAA 2+
- Requirement level 1 :: see https://bergschule-lechtal.com/ausruestungslisten/
Please note our terms and conditions!

Equipment list

see https://bergschule -lechtal.com/ausruestungslisten/

Rental equipment

Please let us know when you register:
The price includes
- telescopic poles
- climbing harness
- climbing helmet
- ropes
- carabiners
- cords
- webbing slings
- ice axe
- Ice screw

Partner

Basecamp Gramais - https://basecamp-gramais.com/
Zausel's Siberian Huskies - http://www.zausels-siberian-huskies.de/
Omyo Yoga Center - https://www.omyo.at/
Secret Garden Yoga - https://de.secretgardenyoga.com/
Time-out village Gramais - https://gramais-lechtal.at/
Lechtal Tourism - https://lechtal.at/
Hermann von Barth Hut - https://hermann-von-barth.at/
Mafia Photography - https://www.mafia-photography.com/
Lechtal Sports - https://lechtal-sports.at/
Hagan Ski - https://hagan-ski.at/
Pokusa - https://www.pokusa-supplements.de/
Sledword - https://sledwork.de/
Arcteryx - https://arcteryx.com/
Lechtal Guiding - https://lechtal-guiding.com/
Zanier - https://zanier.com/

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Write the first review for "Training course high altitude touring beginners".

You might also like this ...