Freispitze southeast edge (UIAA 5+)

570,00 - 690,00 incl. value added tax

Appointment on request: +43 664 8418058 | best via Whatsapp

Item Number: 201900921_Freispitzueberschreitung-1-1 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

Freispitze southeast edge alpine climbing Lechtal Tirol

The area at and around the Freispitze (2885m), located in the heart of the Lechtal Alps, is incomparable due to the beauty of the shape of the mountains, the geological complexity and the resulting colorfulness of the rock, the superior rock quality and the seclusion and solitude of the tours.

The area is divided into 6 striking rock formations that adorn the flanks of Freispitze, Rote Platte and Fallenbacher Spitze as if by God's hand. The Upper Rhaetian limestone formations, which have been created for climbing and rise several hundred meters steeply, harmonize with the equally solid red Aptychen limestone and yellow or green overgrown friable marl on the flanks of the neighboring mountains.

The FREISpitzArena is probably one of the most remote areas for mountaineering and sporty alpine climbing in the entire Alpine region. The climbs are therefore very serious throughout.

Cell phone reception is only available at the top of the Freispitz tower.

Appropriate alpine experience and a climbing level far above the indicated difficulty are therefore indispensable.

Wild Card

15 pitches | wall height 400m | climbing length 500m | UIAA 5+ E4 | total ca. 12h: approach via e-bike and trail ca. 3-3,5h, climbing time 4-5h, several rappels 1h, descent 3h

Requirements:

  • see Level 2-3
  • We lead the tour 1:1 (1 guest, 1 mountain guide), in exceptional cases - with conditionally and technically experienced guests - also 1:2 (2 guests, 1 mountain guide).

Base | Meeting point

Lechtal Bundesstraße - parking lot Lechbrücke, A 6653 Bach 46

Arrival

Additional information

Additional costs

Any rental fee for required equipment

Equipment list

see https://bergschule -lechtal.com/ausruestungslisten/

Rental equipment

Let's coordinate by phone.

Requirements

- Healthy in the mountains
- Membership of the Alpine Club
- sure-footedness in steep+rugged+exposed terrain
- Climbing up to UIAA 5+ in the night climb
- Level 2-3 :: see https://bergschule-lechtal.com/ausruestungslisten/
Please note our terms and conditions!

Partner

Basecamp Gramais - https://basecamp-gramais.com/
Zausel's Siberian Huskies - http://www.zausels-siberian-huskies.de/
Omyo Yoga Center - https://www.omyo.at/
Secret Garden Yoga - https://de.secretgardenyoga.com/
Time-out village Gramais - https://gramais-lechtal.at/
Lechtal Tourism - https://lechtal.at/
Hermann von Barth Hut - https://hermann-von-barth.at/
Mafia Photography - https://www.mafia-photography.com/
Lechtal Sports - https://lechtal-sports.at/
Hagan Ski - https://hagan-ski.at/
Pokusa - https://www.pokusa-supplements.de/
Sledword - https://sledwork.de/
Arcteryx - https://arcteryx.com/
Lechtal Guiding - https://lechtal-guiding.com/
Zanier - https://zanier.com/

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to write a review for "Freispitze Südostkante (UIAA 5+)"

You might also like this ...